My Hometown Highlighted in National Magazine – Ocean Springs, MS

Pier on Front Beach, Ocean Springs (photo reposted from Country Roads Magazine, courtesy of Tracey Minkin)

Well, I’d be remiss if I didn’t share this feature of Ocean Springs in this month’s Country Roads Magazine, as Tracey Minkin highlights an accidental visit she made to my hometown in the March edition of Getaways of All Kinds.

Truly, I’m rarely as at peace, relaxed and full of life as I am once I re-enter the city limits of Ocean Springs when I have the fortune of going home. East Beach, right off of the Anderson/Shearwater complex – this is my favorite spot in the entire world. The food, the shops, the history, the art, the very thickness of the salt in the air is an emotional experience.

If you haven’t visited, and have the capability of doing so, I really urge you to do so. It’s like coming home.

Leave a Reply

